PDA

View Full Version : Question about JA code...


Gabrobot
11-03-2003, 07:24 AM
There's something which puzzles me a bit about JA. JKII's code (for multiplayer anyway...the stuff the SDK was for) was in VM files, right? For mods, you would modify the code in the SDK, and build a new VM file and stick it in the mod, right? In JA, however, there don't seem to be any VM files...what does JA do for its code? It seems to have all its code in DLL files, but if that's the case how will the SDK work?

Wudan
11-03-2003, 02:42 PM
The same way, only you compile it in to DLLs, not QVMs.

razorace
11-03-2003, 11:17 PM
Well, we still don't know if qvm are supported by JKA or not.

Gabrobot
11-04-2003, 01:55 AM
Ok, thanks for the replies...I just wanted to make sure I wasn't overlooking something. :)