PDA

View Full Version : func_rotate?


TPM_Montross
11-08-2003, 05:52 PM
Can sombody help me, i wanna make a spinning door, u know like one that turns on a pole in the middle, i'm using the func_rotate but the whole thing goes around in a big cricle, can any one help me?

-Thanx :jango2

lassev
11-08-2003, 08:03 PM
Go to the system textures and find an orange ORIGIN texture. Now make a small piece of brush with that texture, and place it exactly where you want the center of the spinning be. Include that piece, called origin, in your func_rotate, and it should be fine.

Obviously that ugly orange piece won't show in game :)

TPM_Montross
11-08-2003, 08:17 PM
Originally posted by lassev
Go to the system textures and find an orange ORIGIN texture. Now make a small piece of brush with that texture, and place it exactly where you want the center of the spinning be. Include that piece, called origin, in your func_rotate, and it should be fine.

Obviously that ugly orange piece won't show in game :)

thanx ill try that, when u say "called origin" what do u mean?

WadeV1589
11-08-2003, 08:20 PM
He just means the brush you created that is covered with the system/origin texture.

TPM_Montross
11-08-2003, 08:25 PM
thats what i thought. just making sure

thanks to the both of ya

- Montross :jango2

Shadow_stone00
12-20-2003, 02:55 AM
Originally posted by lassev
. Include that piece, called origin, in your func_rotate, and it should be fine.



how do you include it in the func_rotating?

Lil Killa
12-20-2003, 05:16 AM
how do you include it in the func_rotating?


selct the origin brush and the brush(s) that will be in the func_rotating and then right click and select func_rotating. :)