PDA

View Full Version : Cheats in 1.01 *Spoliers maybe*


Crow_Nest
11-11-2003, 09:04 AM
How do i activate the cheats in 1.01 Single Player?

everytime i type "devmapall" they said theres no map or something. Same thing if i try "devmap [mapname]" still gives me the same message.

Sivy
11-11-2003, 09:10 AM
have you tried 'helpusobi 1' ?

Astrotoy7
11-11-2003, 09:34 AM
Originally posted by Siv
have you tried 'helpusobi 1' ?

No that doesnt work either ! F**K this patch !

MTFBWYA

Crow_Nest
11-11-2003, 10:20 AM
Originally posted by Astrotoy7
No that doesnt work either ! F**K this patch !

MTFBWYA


FOOL!!

IT WORKS!! HELPUSOBI 1 WORKS!!!

Sivy
11-11-2003, 10:25 AM
thats good then, i would hate not to be able to use a cheat code here and there.

Akshara
11-11-2003, 10:25 AM
Ahem...

HelpUsObi 1 will enable cheats in SP.

devmap mapname (no .bsp) will load a cheat enabled map in MP.

I've been enabling cheats all night to get some screenshots, like the closeup on my avatar...

;)

Crow_Nest
11-11-2003, 10:28 AM
Hey Astrotoy7!

You must have typed in "helpusobi 1" wrongly! Theres a spacing between "helpusobi" and the "1"!

Tesla
11-11-2003, 10:38 AM
The 3 Sabers trick is messed up, the aniamtion when walking is like the demos, messed up. :mad: (It worked fine in v1.0)

The Realistic Saber cvar from Jk2 that enabled dismemberment is gone, and morerealistic is write protected. :mad:

Devmapall now asks you to specify a map name, i dont want that, it's supposed to enable cheats for all maps. :mad:

Raven, what have you done. :(

But the pickupabble dropped sabers cvar is added, so i like that. :D

Crow_Nest
11-11-2003, 11:00 AM
And it only fixes dynamic glow for ATI cards. Not for nVIDIA cards

NO FAIR!!!!!:mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:

Astrotoy7
11-11-2003, 11:13 AM
Originally posted by |GG|Crow_Nest
FOOL!!

IT WORKS!! HELPUSOBI 1 WORKS!!!

yep, I must've typed it in funny,.. I wonder whats happenned to devmapall then, my fingers are so used to typin it !

So DYNAMIC CROW, are you pissed they fixed DG for ATI and not nvidia cards..... i have a geforce5600..... ah well, its stayin off

I still prefer the chewbacca patch my mum sewed on my corduroys when I was 5

MTFWBYA

Crow_Nest
11-11-2003, 11:20 AM
Originally posted by Astrotoy7
So DYNAMIC CROW, are you pissed they fixed DG for ATI and not nvidia cards..... i have a geforce5600..... ah well, its stayin off


MTFWBYA


yeah, really pissed off. :D

Samuel Dravis
11-11-2003, 12:40 PM
The 3 Sabers trick is messed up, the aniamtion when walking is like the demos, messed up. (It worked fine in v1.0)

The Realistic Saber cvar from Jk2 that enabled dismemberment is gone, and morerealistic is write protected.

Devmapall now asks you to specify a map name, i dont want that, it's supposed to enable cheats for all maps.

Raven, what have you done.
The 3 sabers trick is a cheat . They don't have to make it look pretty for you.

Realistic saber cvar was already write protected.

Use devmap for what it was meant for. Use 'Helpusobi 1' to enable cheats.

Prime
11-11-2003, 02:22 PM
Originally posted by Tesla
The 3 Sabers trick is messed up, the aniamtion when walking is like the demos, messed up. :mad: (It worked fine in v1.0) I'm sure that wasn't a consideration, since it wasn't supported in the first place :)

Originally posted by Tesla
Devmapall now asks you to specify a map name, i dont want that, it's supposed to enable cheats for all maps. :mad: It appears to be like JO. helpusobi 1/0 to turn cheats on and off in SP, and devmap {mapname} to turn them on in MP.

Originally posted by Tesla
Raven, what have you done. :( Improved the game, IMO :D

Originally posted by |GG|Crow_Nest
And it only fixes dynamic glow for ATI cards. Not for nVIDIA cards I've never had a dynamic glow problem with my nVIDIA (GeForce 2) card, and AFAIK, there isn't a known problem with nVIDIA cards. Are you sure it isn't because of something else on your system?

Gabrobot
11-11-2003, 03:10 PM
Remember, Jedi Academy requires OpenGL 1.4, so you need the newest drivers for your video card.

[Edit: Oh, and Mike said several times that people should use "helpusobi 1" and not "devmapall", since "devmapall" makes the game load more stuff than is nessesary (and makes load times longer) in SP. They probably took it out because there's really no purpose for it in SP.]

cheeto101
11-11-2003, 03:17 PM
umm whats the saber pickup cvar and what does it do?

Andy867
11-11-2003, 03:58 PM
The reason why that Devmapall does not work anymore, as my guess would be, is that from what I've heard, that is actually enabling the game into DEVeloper mode, for changing different aspects. Raven/LucasArts must have felt that allowing that command could be dangerous if the wrong CVAR/command is entered incorrectly. So they simply locked the command or whatever, so that people would have to use the HelpUsobi 1 cheat command, which is just for cheating.

AxVegetA
11-13-2003, 12:14 AM
What about cheats in MP?
Helpusobi 1 was for SP and devmap all for MP, that means we canot activate cheats in MP?

Gabrobot
11-13-2003, 03:39 AM
I think it still works for multiplayer, although I've heard it doesn't work the first time you try...

Andy867
11-13-2003, 07:15 AM
Actually, my MP cheating experience since the patch has been problem-free. I run a Stargate server, and every now and then, I like to spawn vehicles and Mutant Rancors, and since the patch I havent had any difficulty. So, dont know what to tell ya guys about your dilemma.

WJTW
11-13-2003, 07:18 AM
Realistic saber cvar was already write protected.
That cvar never existed in my game. Typing that into the game produced no effect (not even the write protected message.)
It was added into the game in the patch. Previously, 'saberrealisticcombat' worked fine.

Maybe there is a difference in version? Mine was 'July 22 2003'. There were 'Aug 2003' versions. Both of them are bought from stores, so, why the difference?

WJTW