PDA

View Full Version : Which BSP to use....


LordP
11-11-2003, 02:47 PM
I'm using Radiant 1.2.13 but which BSP should I use to get everything?

ondrahosek
11-11-2003, 03:20 PM
To get everything? That's gonna take loooooooong...

Use this BSP command:
"bsp_Q3Map2: (final) BSP -meta, -vis, -light -fast -filter -super 2 -bounce 8"

WadeV1589
11-11-2003, 04:12 PM
You don't have to use the one ending in -bounce 8 - this enables radiosity which is a way of attempting to copy real life by bouncing light off of surfaces to light areas that usually would not receive light. Radiosity is up to you if you want/need it or not.

idontlikegeorge
11-12-2003, 03:04 AM
I usually use the ones labeled (test) since they don't take very long, and the end product is completely built, if not pretty or efficiently.

For a final project, use the final ones. But seriously, you shouldn't pump out a "final project" too soon. Make sure to test the map out plenty, and make "final" compiles when you think it's good enough to be released.

GothiX
11-12-2003, 07:41 AM
Make your own compile. Q3map2toolz. (http://planetquake.com/hro/webs/q3map2toolz.htm)

WadeV1589
11-12-2003, 12:40 PM
If you're lost with he BSP options in Radiant, don't use Q3Map2Toolz, it's great once you understand the options...otherwise it's a program with more confusion than the sexual orientation of Prince Charles!

LordP
11-12-2003, 09:52 PM
OOO youre not supposed to talk about that :p