PDA

View Full Version : New Dedicated Server Files Up


Andy867
11-11-2003, 07:22 PM
Hey, Just wanted to let everyone know that Lucasfiles.com now has the updated v1.011 dedicated server files for both Windows and Linux servers.

Kurgan
11-11-2003, 08:11 PM
Got it and running it now! ; )

NerfYoda
11-11-2003, 08:26 PM
Need some help here. :)

I just patched my server (FreeBSD) to 1.011. The server starts fine, but all clients that try to connect to it have their games crashing. No errors in the console. Just straight back to windows when it gets to "awaiting gamestate". ANyone else runnign into this? What am I doing wrong? :)

nlpro
11-11-2003, 10:27 PM
yes we are having the same problem with our linux server

Andy867
11-11-2003, 10:47 PM
it could be possible that they have YET to update, because there is a good chance they are using the ALL_seeing eye which lists ALL servers, not just 1.011 or 1.00

nlpro
11-11-2003, 11:12 PM
I have a patched client and our Linux server has the new files . and I crash when trying to join as do other with up to date versions .And typing YET and ALL in capitol letter does not make the word any more easy to read just makes you look like a wanker that is talking down to people. .

Andy867
11-11-2003, 11:29 PM
Originally posted by nlpro
I have a patched client and our Linux server has the new files . and I crash when trying to join as do other with up to date versions .And typing YET and ALL in capitol letter does not make the word any more easy to read just makes you look like a wanker that is talking down to people. .

Has this patched client tried running the game outside of MP yet. and so your linux has both the v1.011 dedicated server files and the v1.01 patch as well?

nlpro
11-11-2003, 11:31 PM
yes have run a windows dedicated server with no problems . buti cant roll backwards anymore lol, yes the linux server info show it as using the 1.011 and is all updated .sorry about being snippy in that last post .

Andy867
11-11-2003, 11:48 PM
Has the server also been updated for the latest patch as well as the v1.011 files? because I remember when posting the file myself that both are needed. How fast is the server, and are you running any kind of mods through the server?

nlpro
11-11-2003, 11:57 PM
the server is on a fast lan connection 10mb but im not sure how fast a friend has it at his house . we have 6 server that ran fine befor , i think we may have gotten a bad download of the ded server files .and we have no mods

nlpro
11-12-2003, 12:02 AM
ok make fun of me now lol we had put the assets3.pk3 in the wrong server folder lol . works fine now

Andy867
11-12-2003, 01:58 AM
It happens, no need for finger pointing on my end. I put the server.cfg in the gamedata folder once, and got pissed on why my server wasn't recognizing it.

nlpro
11-12-2003, 02:29 AM
i think they should have included the pk3 fiel you need with the linux files . so you dont have to copy it over froma windows pc :)

Proto
11-14-2003, 05:19 PM
Unfortunatelly on my clan server the problem persists. Everything seems to be configured ok, assets3.pk3 is in the place, so is the server file. No idea what's up :(.

Andy867
11-14-2003, 07:43 PM
Originally posted by Proto
Unfortunatelly on my clan server the problem persists. Everything seems to be configured ok, assets3.pk3 is in the place, so is the server file. No idea what's up :(.

What kind of problem is your clan server experiencing? Is it clients having trouble to connect?

Proto
11-17-2003, 02:13 PM
The problem mentioned above, most of the clienst connecting to the game are experiencing game crashes. I would say it's question of wheather they have original or warez copy, however it's not the point- some people that I know they have warez copy join without problem, while others with legal copies got CTD, and vice versa. Quite disturbing, I would appreciate any help...

Karrde
11-17-2003, 02:29 PM
Proto described the problem, I can only add, that this is a linux server, every ded file is updated to 1.011 & new assets are in place...

Don't have any idea what can be wrong - unpatched JA server worked perfectly...