PDA

View Full Version : Can't talk to Domino...


P_40E
11-15-2003, 04:58 AM
Okay, I've had this problem for several years now. A while ago, when I played Grim Fandango in Year 3, I couldn't talk to Domino when he was in his office. I knew that this was a glich, as I could when I first played the game. I thought that it was a problem with my hardware, as it was only a PII 350, and a Geforce 2 MX vid card. It turns out I was mostly right, as I've had nothing but trouble with that computer. However, when I recently played the game on this computer, which is much more advanced, I still had the same problem. If anyone else has had this problem and resolved it, can you please tell me what you did?

scabb
11-15-2003, 02:49 PM
It's been suggested that this is a patch-related problem, so you could try playing without the patch - however, you'd have to uninstall, reinstall and then play from the start without patching. And even then it might not work.

Dawidos
11-15-2003, 07:25 PM
I don't memorise that talking to Domino in Year 3 is required to finish this level. He says something when you take out scythe or gun. That's all.

scabb
11-16-2003, 01:12 PM
No, you don't need to talk to Domino - in fact, most people have never really had the full conversation with him due to a bug in the game.

Sally J Limones
11-16-2003, 08:23 PM
I think I've only heard the conversation once. And you'd have to keep a savegame if you play without the patch, because you'd probably not get past year 2 and the forklift. Though that conversation is kind of nice to hear.
~Sal

spectronaut
03-17-2004, 04:43 PM
Yeah I can't talk to him either and I don't even play the game with any patches at all. I wish I could have a conversation with him though, to understand the game a bit more...

kitmit13
08-19-2005, 12:51 PM
I could all the time till I installed my patch I still can on the computer upstairs though