PDA

View Full Version : What's the deal w/ water?


Mr. Chopper
11-15-2003, 05:27 PM
I'm noticing that water isn't created the same way it was in JKII. So how do I go about making usable water?

way
11-15-2003, 05:28 PM
hmm... as I made water for Jk3 it's the same as in Jk2. :confused:
What do you mean?

Mr. Chopper
11-15-2003, 05:40 PM
I mean making a caulk (or nodraw) brush, and then texturing only the top and bottom of it with a water shader. It hasn't been working for me, so I was wondering if maybe the procedure had changed a little.

Shadow_stone00
11-15-2003, 05:50 PM
oh, hmm try this creating a brush, find a water texture eg water1 (its in yavin) and just apply the texture on the brush

shukrallah
11-15-2003, 06:28 PM
yeah, i just put the texture all over it... unless i cut a hole into the water or something.

WadeV1589
11-15-2003, 07:30 PM
Why cut a hole in water? Just let it pass thru brushes, easier :p

Greymon
11-15-2003, 08:33 PM
You don't have to cover the entire brush with the water shader. On non-visible sides, use "system/caulk_water"

Business_Eskimo
11-16-2003, 04:00 AM
Texture only the top and bottom of the water brush. Cover all other sides with system/noclip nodraw or system/caulk_water.

wedge2211
11-16-2003, 04:28 AM
Originally posted by Business_Eskimo
system/noclip
NOT system/noclip (is there even such a thing?) but system/nodraw.

Business_Eskimo
11-16-2003, 04:40 PM
:eek:


Ugh. Sorry about that.