PDA

View Full Version : Coding Issue


Freyr
11-16-2003, 09:18 PM
I tried this thread at Massassi, but no one could help me, so I hope someone here knows about coding. So, I have a variable defined in a cvar on the client side(cgame) of my code. Now if I want to refrence it on the server side(game) or ui; how would I retrieve it? Any help would be great.

Nith Sahor
11-16-2003, 11:14 PM
I could be totally wrong (and someone please correct me if I am), but maybe you could write a function that calls trap_SendClientCommand() in cgame that can send the information in the cvar to the server... Just a thought. Check http://www.quake3world.com/ubb/Forum4/HTML/005563-2.html? for more information on trap_SendClientCommand()...

razorace
11-17-2003, 03:18 AM
http://www.planetquake.com/code3arena/

The link is to your coding bible. Use it. Love it. And the information you need is in the cvar information part of the site.

and, oh yeah, this is in the wrong forum...unless the JKA SDK was released while I was at work. :)

Tchouky
11-18-2003, 01:07 AM
declare your CVAR as a CVAR_USERINFO
and then get its value in :
ClientUserinfoChanged()
in g_client.c

good luck.

Freyr
11-18-2003, 02:48 PM
Thanks for the help, sorry about posting in the wrong forum.