View Full Version : Random Modelling Questions

11-21-2003, 02:53 AM
So where do I get Kyle's skeleton for JKA? Also, how can I just get a .glm into 3ds max?

11-21-2003, 01:39 PM
Check out my webpage and get the stuff in the tutorials section.


11-22-2003, 01:02 AM
Yeah, that's where I WAS looking. But I'm just wondering what changes need to be made to get this to work for JKA. And is the glm import to 3ds max covered in there?

11-22-2003, 04:40 AM
1.You just have to remove a few bones.

2.The glm importer is pretty straight forward...go to file...import and select glm format from the file type, select the .glm file and thats it.

11-22-2003, 08:15 PM
i think it might be a good idea to download the .glm imort plug-in first as 3dsmax does not come with the ability native to it.

and finding import/export plugins for 3dsmax is a nightmare.

11-23-2003, 03:24 AM
I dled the ghoul glm importer and it didn't work. It said the plug-in couldn't be loaded or whatever when I started 3ds max. Is the kyle skeleton in the game or the tools somewhere?! If I do manage to open the kyle glm should I be able to get his skeleton out of it?

11-23-2003, 04:40 AM
Here are the official toolkits released by raven (for Jedi Outcast):



Just import the stuff straight from the .XSI

You need the updated glm importer if you are using max 5 or 6.
get it here:


thanx to bobo fett

11-23-2003, 05:57 AM
you can import .glms with 3dsmax. i have done it with 4 and 5. i downloaded a glm import/export tool for it i found accidentally while getting a milkshape importer.


useful stuff on the site. but importing glm's will not imprt the skeleton. and when importing the glm's turn off the load textures options or 3dsmax will crash.

12-04-2003, 02:31 AM
Thanks guys.