PDA

View Full Version : Jedi Academy Modeling


Midgit Yoda
11-21-2003, 01:36 PM
Probably no one remembers me but I used to model some for JO. I'm just gettin back into the modeling scene. Is there a place that I can get a JA tutorial or at least the new stuff I need to make a model for JA (Like the new skeleton I've been hearing about)? Thanks a lot guys.

Psyk0Sith
11-21-2003, 02:37 PM
Use the old skeleton and when you're done, you just have to get rid of a few bones (see below) to be able to compile it using the new .gla.

Bone list (http://www3.sympatico.ca/psykopat/tutorials/carcassnew.jpg)

Midgit Yoda
11-22-2003, 06:48 PM
Where can I get all the new utilities and stuff?

eidospsogos
11-22-2003, 09:13 PM
try lucasfiles.com

KevinCoyle
12-10-2003, 09:19 PM
Originally posted by Psyk0Sith
Use the old skeleton and when you're done, you just have to get rid of a few bones (see below) to be able to compile it using the new .gla.

Bone list (http://www3.sympatico.ca/psykopat/tutorials/carcassnew.jpg)

Isn't there also a bone you have to rename? I think I read that somewhere.

Psyk0Sith
12-11-2003, 05:06 AM
Yep, i wrote it down in there somewhere:
http://www3.sympatico.ca/psykopat/tutorials/jk3faq.htm

Q:The taunts are messed up, what am i doing wrong?

A:Rename the "lhand_tag_bone" to "lhang_tag_bone".

g-spot
12-12-2003, 01:24 PM
Rename the "lhand_tag_bone" to "lhang_tag_bone".

When I did this I also had to re-weight the "bolt_l_hand" tag to this bone... worked fine after tho

-Gspot