PDA

View Full Version : Adding maps to Sp


Aryyn
11-24-2003, 01:33 AM
Adding maps to single player how can this be done?

JediMeister
11-24-2003, 05:36 PM
do you mean which directory, or instead, how to make a level? If by directory, then there's two choices. If the level is a mod you've downloaded, you have to place it, i.e. the .pk3 file, in the GameData directory in a folder with the mod name. Then go to setup and load mod, new game, etc. If its a stand-alone level, then just place it in the GameData/base directory and in-game, with the console, activate cheats and type 'map XXXXX' where XXXXX is the name of the map. As far as how to make a level, I don't know enough about it to be of any assistance.

Prime
11-24-2003, 07:54 PM
Originally posted by JediMeister
activate cheats and type 'map XXXXX' where XXXXX is the name of the map. Note that you can use the single command devmap [map name] to load the map with cheats on automatically.