PDA

View Full Version : Can the Staff Break?


ruptorus
11-24-2003, 09:39 PM
Forgive me, but I was just playing a little bit of JA fighting a Staff Fighting Reborn and I got in a saber lock with him then once I came out of it he had two lightsabers!!

Did I break his staff or is that some sort of game glitch? And can it happen to the player character if it is true?

cayqel
11-25-2003, 12:34 AM
yes. There is even a hopelessly worthless mod (http://www.lucasfiles.com/?s=&action=file&id=166) at lucasfiles that makes it so when the staffs are broken they actually look like the staffs, not just sith sabers.

DarkLord60
11-25-2003, 01:47 AM
The only mod I know that does this is ForceMod II for JO.

Wes Janson
11-25-2003, 02:32 AM
Originally posted by cayqel
yes. There is even a hopelessly worthless mod (http://www.lucasfiles.com/?s=&action=file&id=166) at lucasfiles that makes it so when the staffs are broken they actually look like the staffs, not just sith sabers.

It's not worthless in the least. I made a bind that let me switch between a staff saber and dual sabers. This mod completed the effect by giving me two saber hilts that looked like a split staff.

I'm pretty thankful for that mod.

Butt_Whisper
11-26-2003, 12:26 AM
Originally posted by ruptorus
Forgive me, but I was just playing a little bit of JA fighting a Staff Fighting Reborn and I got in a saber lock with him then once I came out of it he had two lightsabers!!

Did I break his staff or is that some sort of game glitch? And can it happen to the player character if it is true?
The same thing has happened to me before, but never in MP