View Full Version : Has any1....

11-25-2003, 02:54 PM
I was just wondering if any1 has figured out a way to increase the max pop. limit. Ex: Instead of the max pop. limit of 250, it 500. Any ideas? Or has some1 done this in a mod?

Thanks in advance,

11-25-2003, 03:15 PM
I don't think you can edit that unless they've released some code or whatnot... anyways... why would you increase it? As if it wasn't laggy enough in multiplayer games...

11-26-2003, 03:08 PM
Not possible. The pop limit is almost certainly hard coded into the program. There's no way you could change it with a mod. If you did get hold of the source code and recompile it with a different limit it could have other knock on effects as well as causing more lag. It might cause MP games to crash because the other players' unaltered versions of the program are expecting no more than 250 units and don't know what to do with the extra state data they're getting.

11-30-2003, 07:09 AM
The only way to have over 250 is if your make a map with more than 250 units already placed on it or have triggers that make non stop units in the map which lags the game alot. In rm there is no way to go over that 250 limit.

11-30-2003, 04:19 PM
Actually, there is one way. Use your Jedi to convert units after you already have 250. It's almost impossible, but hey it can happen :p

11-30-2003, 05:23 PM
Well thx anyway. I had a feelin there was no way to get a max. pop limit over 250. Maybe in SWGB III.

Admiral Vostok
11-30-2003, 10:24 PM
SWGB III? What about SWGB II? :confused: