PDA

View Full Version : Dragon model


Druid Bremen
11-28-2003, 01:17 PM
Ok, I am making a particular map, and I require a small dragon model, not too big, about the height of a player. Thanks in advance.

Psyk0Sith
11-28-2003, 03:53 PM
What kind of dragon? "chinese" or medieval type?

EDIT: by looking at your name, and the map you are working on, i'd say medieval :D??

Kengo
11-28-2003, 04:15 PM
One of those "S and a more different S, with consumate Vs" kinds? Sorry, couldn't resist...

That would untoutably be the kind of model a lot of mappers would be keen to use, you may not see as many Gothic, Medieval or Eastern style maps for JO and JA as say Quake 3, they are still fairly common.

Druid Bremen
11-29-2003, 03:03 AM
Originally posted by Psyk0Sith
What kind of dragon? "chinese" or medieval type?

EDIT: by looking at your name, and the map you are working on, i'd say medieval :D??

Right! :D A medieval one is what I require. If anyone can make one...

Psyk0Sith
11-29-2003, 04:52 AM
Interesting, i like diversity...this would change from the starwars theme.

You need something basic or with medium details?

Druid Bremen
11-29-2003, 04:54 AM
Lol this is going to be a model which everyone will look at, so I want it in detail. ( I am not sure what you mean, do you mean how much detail I want in the model?)

Psyk0Sith
11-29-2003, 04:57 AM
What i mean is that maybe you want some kind of statue with low detail cuz it wouldnt be meant for close ups...but i usually like to add details...maybe too much sometimes.

I'll see if i have the time and the drive to do it.

Druid Bremen
11-29-2003, 04:58 AM
Ahh.. I need it rather urgently. It IS meant for close-ups.. Its supposed to be a sort of motif in a throne room, so, it would be looked upon quite often.

Edit: It is actually not 3D, I simply want it as a 2D model. If you do not know what I mean, look at the Conondrum map in JK2. There is a dragon logo type of thing.

Psyk0Sith
11-29-2003, 05:02 AM
Oh i see, im afraid i wont be much help in this case...sorry.

Druid Bremen
11-29-2003, 05:03 AM
Lol, if you can do it, then please help me. I'll try to do the other parts of the map first, before adding the model. You are my *last* hope. :D

Psyk0Sith
11-29-2003, 05:07 AM
Show me a pic or something that looks like what you want...if it aint 3D i cant do it because i suck at texturing! ;).

Druid Bremen
11-29-2003, 05:10 AM
Ummm.. How do you want me to show you, put it as my sig or something? Lol. I'll try..

Psyk0Sith
11-29-2003, 05:20 AM
send it to: psykopat@geocities.com