PDA

View Full Version : Is Grip bugged?


Sam
12-01-2003, 06:42 AM
If you tap grip then quickly let go your oppent can't move for about 2 seconds.


Is this a bug? you run inplace when you try to move so it looks glitchey and stupid. Was this intended?


If so why....?


It takes most of the skill out of this game.

Crow_Nest
12-01-2003, 09:50 AM
I noticed that too, when i grip a reborn and if he pushes me away about 1 or 2 secs after i gripped him, i get stuck and cant move for 1 or 2 secs like you said.

But doesnt bother me.

Sam
12-01-2003, 10:43 AM
No im saying you tap grip and the person you gripped can't move.



This gives you alot of time to lunge or kata and kill anyone.


I went to a ffa server to test it and I got ALOT of kills with that bug/exploit , it sucks.....

Crow_Nest
12-01-2003, 10:46 AM
If i meet you in any server you better not do that to me!

Druid_Allanon
12-01-2003, 01:01 PM
Good point, Sam. I'm irritated by this. Many people take advantage of this pause to do a BSpecial, instantly killing the wretched guy.

kmd
12-01-2003, 01:21 PM
thing i dont like about grip is i cant crip dead bodies alot of times, some times it lets me, some times no, and some times when force power if full and i have a dead body griped, it just drops it! and its hard as hell to pick it back up :( oh well, least i still got two handed lighting!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! in mp though i dont use it

PG|Prometheus
12-01-2003, 03:23 PM
This isnt a bug. Its meant to be a 'stalling' device, for example, if someone strangled you, you would stop for a second to breath before carrying on :P In most cases, you can still run around after being gripped (but you hold your throat so you cant attack).
There is no dely if you activate absorb however.
Its just a component of the game.

acdcfanbill
12-02-2003, 06:03 AM
the holding your throat and unable to attack is only after the full duration of grip has passed, they are talking about just a tap of grip.

Sam
12-02-2003, 09:14 AM
Crow_nest and I found out the trick/bug only works if the person you grip is moving.

That pretty much proves its a glitch