PDA

View Full Version : Basic Ideas: GUI Menu Additions


Marker0077
12-02-2003, 07:37 AM
I think there should be more options in the force power menus for servers setup. I think there should be...

#1 Full Force

#2 Neutral Force

#3 Jump Only Force

#4 No Force

Of course the common knowledeable players already know how to do this but this would be great for the n00bs out there.

razorace
12-02-2003, 09:38 AM
Should be easy to do. I'll try doing that when I have time.

razorace
12-03-2003, 05:12 AM
Ok, I'm working on it now. Does anyone have a link to a page where the values are explained again?

razorace
12-03-2003, 06:53 AM
Nevermind, I've figured it out. Can anyone think of any other common Force power setups that shoudl be in the menu?

Marker0077
12-03-2003, 10:34 AM
I think those should cover it force power wise but you may want to do some for the weapons. Like some to remove the exploding weapons or something. Not sure what all you could do with that tbh. Just throwin ideas out there.

razorace
12-03-2003, 11:03 AM
I don't know about that. Would anyone yet actually use that with any regularity?

Teancum
12-04-2003, 09:14 AM
Going along with the force thing... in JK you were able to pick a few light/dark powers in MP, but in JA it's light or dark. Is there a way to do fix that?

I'd second the 'no expolosive weapons' post....very annoying during seige games with some guy places 20 laser trip mines over and over in the same spot...it requires no skill.

Samuel Dravis
12-06-2003, 02:50 PM
You know, the attacker is supposed to undergo death by tripmines. The defenders are supposed to kill you a fast as possible.

babywax
12-06-2003, 04:04 PM
I think there should be more options in the force power menus for servers setup. I think there should be...

#1 Full Force

#2 Neutral Force

#3 Jump Only Force

#4 No Force

Why not just make a menu where you can select which force powers to enable/disable? (if it's do-able)

razorace
12-06-2003, 06:57 PM
I don't really see the point. It would take more effort and not very many people would use it.

But if someone wants to do it and submit it, I'd accept it.

Wudan
12-09-2003, 08:20 PM
Originally posted by babywax
Why not just make a menu where you can select which force powers to enable/disable? (if it's do-able)

I thought that's what Razor was doing - ?

razorace
12-09-2003, 08:33 PM
nah, I just added more options to the Force Disable button.