PDA

View Full Version : how much RAM you got?


Sivy
12-02-2003, 02:55 PM
i was thinking of getting some more. i got 512 but most people i know have got 1 gig or more.
how much have you got?

IG-64
12-02-2003, 03:12 PM
256 on this comp and 512 on bro's

Troopr-Undr-Fir
12-02-2003, 03:18 PM
768, nothing special...But who cares about that, I just want a better Video card :(, cause mine is 64mgs. Oh and my pent. 3 don't help much either :rolleyes:

Clemme w/Stick
12-02-2003, 03:19 PM
256 MB, but I'm gonna upgrade to 512 MB.

-Clemme

CapNColostomy
12-02-2003, 03:39 PM
512, and it suits me fine. I've not had any trouble running games, and that's mostly what I use my pc for.

TiE23
12-02-2003, 03:55 PM
Originally posted by CapNColostomy
512, and it suits me fine. I've not had any trouble running games, and that's mostly what I use my pc for.
Ditto

TiE

Pad
12-02-2003, 04:53 PM
I´ve got about 512 sheep runnin around :p

leXX
12-02-2003, 05:27 PM
I've got a sweet 1 gig. :D

C'jais
12-02-2003, 05:29 PM
512 MB DDR.

Is that worth 1 gig then? :confused:

RoguePhotonic
12-02-2003, 05:32 PM
I have 512 but need more...any gamer should have at least a gig...I was just playing lock on modern air combat and checked the memory it was using and it was 389MB's and there wasn't much going on.

BawBag™
12-02-2003, 05:32 PM
i know I got 512, but I have no idea what all the computer speak is about.

Me > :dozey:

CapNColostomy
12-02-2003, 05:47 PM
Originally posted by RoguePhotonic
I have 512 but need more...any gamer should have at least a gig...I was just playing lock on modern air combat and checked the memory it was using and it was 389MB's and there wasn't much going on.

The required memory for that game is 256, 512 recomended. For the time being 512 is sufficient for ANY game out.

<EDIT> But oh yeah, a gig would be nice I suppose.

Prime
12-02-2003, 06:26 PM
Just upgraded to 768. Sweet.

snowman21
12-02-2003, 07:28 PM
i use 256 and this is my game computer. My games work great on it though, so I guess i don't nesessarily need more ram for now.

Jedi Luke
12-02-2003, 10:07 PM
Well I've got 512MB DDR and I've got no trouble running programs or games. 512 suits me perfectly for the moment.

Jed
12-02-2003, 10:27 PM
512MB on this laptop, and 1GB on the new desktop in the mail. ^_^

RoguePhotonic
12-02-2003, 11:17 PM
Of course I do have 256 on my graphics card also. :p

BongoBob
12-03-2003, 12:33 AM
256, and I wish that I had another 256.

Acrylic
12-03-2003, 12:43 AM
512

We're gonna upgrade to 1.5 gigs, but were buying a new car, and building a house, so we have no money for that now. :(

IG-64
12-03-2003, 02:57 AM
Originally posted by leXX
I've got a sweet 1 gig. :D

Wow, I am green with e.... wait.... that's not.... :barf:

Crow_Nest
12-03-2003, 07:07 AM
RAM? Isnt that a male sheep? :confused:

j/k :p


I have 512MB.

Druid Bremen
12-03-2003, 08:03 AM
Ram = Male sheep
I got 1000 of those in my field. Hah! Beat ya all!

leXX
12-03-2003, 08:18 AM
Originally posted by IG-64
Wow, I am green with e.... wait.... that's not.... :barf:

What?

Sivy
12-03-2003, 08:24 AM
the computers i have seen with a gig really do fly... especially if its DDR 2600 or more and if the motherboard has dual channels that doubles the memory's bandwidth.


i'm such a geek

Druid Bremen
12-03-2003, 08:44 AM
quote:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Originally posted by IG-64
Wow, I am green with e.... wait.... that's not....
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'll bet that he meant to say green with envy, right?

leXX
12-03-2003, 08:51 AM
Yeah, I got that bit, it's the "wait... that's not... :barf:" bit I don't get.

Alegis
12-03-2003, 12:26 PM
I got this one for a year (512mb ram), and my previous one was a pentium 2 with 90 mb ram, and 6 gb hard disk

I now got 60 (quite a difference eh?) but it's already full, perhaps i'll buy some more when i get a new gfx card, and some extra ram could do nicely but isn't necessary

CapNColostomy
12-03-2003, 06:17 PM
Originally posted by leXX
Yeah, I got that bit, it's the "wait... that's not... :barf:" bit I don't get.

He's saying, "wait that's not envy" that he's green with. He's sick, thus the barfing. At least that's how I took it.

Pie™
12-03-2003, 06:35 PM
512 and now i'm getting a video card with 256! :D

IG-64
12-03-2003, 06:47 PM
Originally posted by CapNColostomy
He's saying, "wait that's not envy" that he's green with. He's sick, thus the barfing. At least that's how I took it.

thank you for clearing that up smart-person-with-a-sense-of-humor :cool:

leXX
12-03-2003, 08:13 PM
Exsqeeze me, but I do have a sense of humour thank you very much, I just didn't get the "joke". :xp:

ZBomber
12-03-2003, 08:33 PM
Originally posted by leXX
I've got a sweet 1 gig. :D

*high-fives leXXy*

Me too :D

And I got a 120 gig drive! ^_^

Reclaimer
12-03-2003, 08:34 PM
1 sweet gig.

DarkLord60
12-03-2003, 09:22 PM
1GB of RDRAM PC800 (RDRAM to damn expensive)

CapNColostomy
12-04-2003, 05:00 AM
Originally posted by IG-64
thank you for clearing that up smart-person-with-a-sense-of-humor :cool:

:cry7: I think that's the nicest thing anyone ever said about me! haha.

CapNColostomy
12-04-2003, 05:00 AM
Originally posted by IG-64
thank you for clearing that up smart-person-with-a-sense-of-humor :cool:

:cry7: I think that's the nicest thing anyone ever said about me! haha.

Eldritch
12-04-2003, 03:19 PM
Over 1 gig. :)

ET Warrior
12-04-2003, 04:43 PM
Originally posted by leXX
Exsqeeze me, but I do have a sense of humour thank you very much, I just didn't get the "joke". :xp:

That's because said "joke" was not teh funnay.



I have 512MB

CapNColostomy
12-04-2003, 06:09 PM
That's what I'd say if I didn't get it. :D

The Truthful Liar
12-04-2003, 06:20 PM
5
1
2

IG-64
12-04-2003, 06:35 PM
Originally posted by ET Warrior
That's because said "joke" was not teh funnay.



I have 512MB


well exuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuse me!:roleyess: