PDA

View Full Version : Canīt start the game: Lucasarts, BioWare logos OK -- then ERROR


klagga
12-08-2003, 08:43 PM
The patch 1.03 didnīt work for me!!

"If you have seen the Lucasarts and BioWare logos as well as Darth Malak on the legal screen and then have a problem, it is not related to copy protection."

<-- What should I do to fix this problem???

Help me, Iīm totally lost!!

Samuel Dravis
12-10-2003, 05:15 AM
If you have "Force Software Sound" enabled, disable it and see if it works. It did that to me. I would also suggest looking at Bioware's forums (http://swforums.bioware.com) as well.

Tito
12-10-2003, 08:35 AM
I had to update my graphics drivers to get over that error myself... You could try that too if the other thing doesn't work!

thiteshew
12-17-2003, 11:27 PM
I had the same problem. The solution was to upgrade the video drivers (I have an ATI RADEON 7500. A driver update was released in November). KOTOR needs to have OpenGL 1.4 in order to run properly. The readme of any new video driver may or may not indicate that there is an OpenGL update.