PDA

View Full Version : Queston For SWJA (xbox: "putting your lightsaber up")


Romeo3164
12-18-2003, 02:58 AM
I was wondering if you can actually put up your lightsaber like every other character does in the game. Because I can't seem to figure it out. And the question is about the XBox game not the PC version.

Kurgan
12-18-2003, 03:07 AM
What exactly do you mean by "put up"?

Do you mean like flourish/taunt/gloat (in the pc version)?

Archelon
12-29-2003, 03:48 PM
Actually I had the same question... I think what he means is, is there a way to put away the blade without changing weapons. So you are not always running around with the blade out. The only way I've found to do it, is by switching weapons really fast (from sabre to blaster back to sabre), somtimes it will pop your sabre up without the blade going.

Thanks,
Arc

BawBag™
12-29-2003, 03:59 PM
This was the same in the Gamecube version of OutCast.
Unfortunately there is no way to have the saber selected as just a hilt. The blade is always active on the consoles.
But if theres a level with water you can just put the blade in and it goes out.
;)

Asudak
12-31-2003, 10:49 PM
I used to wonder that on jedi outcast, simply bring up the saber in the menu and hold either x,white or black buttons untill you hear a beep.

Press the button and it ignites and deignites your saber. ;)

Semicolon
01-01-2004, 02:00 AM
You can delete your last post under the edit button..

jediadept
01-22-2004, 09:40 AM
actually you can turn your saber off on the xbox version all you have to do is bind the saber to x white or black and then when it beeps press the button you bound it to and your player will turn off their saber

Kurgan
01-22-2004, 07:34 PM
Heh, dang "h0n0r d00dz"! Can't escape 'em...