PDA

View Full Version : Team Voice Commands in JA


Samuel Dravis
12-19-2003, 05:24 PM
Razorace kindly found these commands for some of us at the OJP forum, so I thought that I would share it. It will be much easier to just bind these to keys than navigating that menu...


Originally posted by Razorace

voice_cmd
Multiplayer, Command

Description: Plays a given voice command in all team gametypes. Voice Commands Availible:

att_attack
att_primary
att_second
def_guns
def_position
def_primary
def_second
reply_coming
reply_go
reply_no
reply_stay
reply_yes
req_assist
req_demo
req_hvy
req_medic
req_sup
req_tech
spot_air
spot_defenses
spot_emplaced
spot_sniper
spot_troops
tac_cover
tac_fallback
tac_follow
tac_hold
tac_split
tac_together


To use them, type into the console voice_cmd att_attack, and replace the second with whatever command you wish.

Siege is going to be a lot more fun with these easily accessible. :D

Kurgan
12-19-2003, 05:51 PM
W00t!

Quick question for ya... how do you bind stuff to the NumPad keys?

Samuel Dravis
12-19-2003, 06:00 PM
I believe those keys start with the prefix KP_. To bind one to the keypad enter key, it would be bind kp_enter "voice_cmd att_attack;". Others are kp_star, kp_pgdn, kp_pgup, kp_home, kp_end, kp_ins, etc.

If you have a copy of my ConfigED .99, just go to the menu Tools > Command List, and scroll down to KP_. It should have all of them listed.

Kurgan
12-20-2003, 07:18 AM
Thanks!

So that's what ConfigEd is... always wondered. ; )

Samuel Dravis
12-20-2003, 02:03 PM
Yeah, although you need to be careful using it with JA; it was made for Outcast, so not everything is correct. You can still use it with JA, just some of the commands in the Command List are different & some of the JA commands don't highlight. Right now I'm working on another (much improved!) version for JA and JO, with the ability to mod in support for other game's scripting languages easily.

*uses mind trick*

YOU WILL USE IT WHEN IT COMES OUT, KURGAN!


:D

Rumor
12-20-2003, 03:19 PM
heh i would probably ;)

Alegis
12-21-2003, 12:28 AM
holy crap i though you couldnt bind siege commands? Thanks a lot!

About the numpad, I know how to bind htem but i cant use them..it will recognise thema s normal number keys

thanks!

Samuel Dravis
12-21-2003, 05:01 AM
Alegis, does turning on/off num lock fix that?

Alegis
12-21-2003, 11:49 AM
If i'd turn off num lock it wouldnt get input from those keys anyway..Well in JO i could bind kp_***, I just don't know how come that kp_end for example (the 1) always takes the bind of the normal 1 etc

Samuel Dravis
12-21-2003, 12:45 PM
Oh, ok. Sounds like you could use a new keyboard...

Alegis
12-21-2003, 10:28 PM
Sorry I'm an idiot, it works with num... off

Do you know if there is a way to add voice chat?

Samuel Dravis
12-21-2003, 10:58 PM
If you mean real voice chat, you would need to use a program like Roger Wilco or something. It runs in the background and lets you talk to your friends. I use a DX8 example program when I want to vchat. It works fine, and there's not too much lag between me sending and them hearing.

Alegis
12-22-2003, 03:20 AM
nono not real voice chat, I use teamspeak for that..I meant extra commands like the att_attack and use extra sound files

Samuel Dravis
12-22-2003, 03:42 AM
New ones would probably have to be modded in, although all people using it would have to have the same mod (with all of the same sound files) for it to work. If you mean just replacing the sound files with different ones, then you wouldn't have to edit the source, and it would be clientside only, with everyone else without it hearing the default sounds.

Alegis
12-22-2003, 07:59 AM
Well yes I mean modded-in (i'm going to be as short as possible so there can't be any misunderstandments :p ) New ones like: 'I'm wearing peanut butter shoes' (a bit more serious though) And i'm planning to use it in a group so everyone has it, but if someone doesn't, will there appear a voicechat icon above my head and a (infirmiere)<3Wearing peanut butter shoes> message?

Samuel Dravis
12-22-2003, 02:10 PM
It would be the same as the above post: you cannot make new ones without editing the source. However, adding text to such a thing (or the current ones) would be easy; just bind the text in with the voicechat command.

bind x "voice_cmd att_attack; say Attack!!!"