PDA

View Full Version : How do I get rid of the Force Push/Pull Effect?


theallianz
12-21-2003, 10:48 PM
hi! i know there is a console command that disables the effect when you do the force push and pull effect but i forgot what that is. i think it's like rendertotexture but i dont think this is the complete command. please help me out! thank you!

Samuel Dravis
12-21-2003, 11:03 PM
I think it was cg_rendertotexturefx 0, but I don't remember exactly. Try it.

g//plaZma
12-22-2003, 12:09 AM
Yup, it's cg_rendertotexturefx "0"

Prime
12-22-2003, 03:46 PM
Are you trying to change the effect from the "bubble" to the "swoosh", or are you trying to get rid of the effects all together?

theallianz
12-24-2003, 11:36 PM
hey guys thanks! that cg_rendertotexturefx 0 did it. thanks again!!!