PDA

View Full Version : My Computer is Possessed


Icemaniax
12-22-2003, 05:00 AM
i have the resolution set to 1024\768 i do beleive it is, and everytime i run a game or reboot it, it switches back to 800\600. i want it to stay where i put it. why won't it?

Sivy
12-22-2003, 07:30 AM
sounds like a directx problem, you should make sure you have the lastest version.

Alegis
12-22-2003, 08:05 AM
try changing the resolution in the game itself?

BCanr2d2
12-22-2003, 09:41 AM
Sounds more like badly written drivers to me, try and update them to the latest official version of whoever makes them....

Crow_Nest
12-22-2003, 11:36 AM
What game do you have this problem with?

If its JA, it could be your autoexec.cfg

MennoniteHobbit
12-22-2003, 03:08 PM
What brand computer is yours? What is the resolution the game you're playing needs? 800x600, 1024x780, 640x480... etc...? Try to change the default res in your computer. If you're running XP, click on Run from the Start Menu, then type in MSCONFIG or services.msc and figure out what's wrong, after viewing the control panel.

Darth Eggplant
12-22-2003, 06:43 PM
GIR is inside your computers brain, lure him out with tacos

ExcelsioN
12-22-2003, 07:10 PM
It could be a problem with the monitor (not supporting that res but it still appears as an otpion).
Whenever I play Age of Mythology my screen size is set to 800x600 even though the in-game screen size is 1024x768.

Anthony
12-22-2003, 07:58 PM
I used to have this problem with win98......I think its gone now.

DarkLord60
12-22-2003, 08:22 PM
Reinstall Drivers that did the trick for me.