PDA

View Full Version : saving .rms files


General Nitro
12-24-2003, 09:52 PM
how do u save .rms files to make random maps. i tried creating the map on the scenario editor, saving it, going into the folder and changing its name from blah.sc1 to blah.rms, but when i play it, its just nothing but grass. its blank. how do u make random maps?

Sithmaster_821
12-25-2003, 04:31 PM
You have to script them. They use ES's language, and somewhere there's a article on how to wirte in that script...

Ill see if I can find it.

Sithmaster_821
12-25-2003, 04:31 PM
You have to script them. They use ES's language, and somewhere there's a article on how to wirte in that script...

Ill see if I can find it.