PDA

View Full Version : Help please!


ShadowOfTheSith
12-29-2003, 08:42 AM
I just got Jedi Academy for christmas, and it looks TIGHT!
But when I put the CD in or try to run the game, I get a "This program has performed an illegal operation and will be shut down" box. Pressing details reveals the following information:

JEDIACADEMY caused an invalid page fault in
module WINMM.DLL at 015f:bfe13531.
Registers:
EAX=00000003 CS=015f EIP=bfe13531 EFLGS=00010246
EBX=82bdb0f0 SS=0167 ESP=011aff20 EBP=011aff6c
ECX=82bd0000 DS=0167 ESI=bfe13522 FS=4857
EDX=82bdb124 ES=0167 EDI=c15bab30 GS=0000
Bytes at CS:EIP:
89 41 10 ff 72 0c 68 bd 03 00 00 ff 72 58 e8 42
Stack dump:
00000000 bff85046 82bdb124 c15bab30 000000c0 82bdb0f0 00000001 00000000 00000000 00000001 8176fef0 00000001 c1571114 bff741fb 011afd50 011affbc

If anyone knows what might have caused this or how it can be fixed, please respond!
Thanks. :D

IG-64
12-29-2003, 09:48 AM
I think you'd get better results here (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?s=&forumid=159)

Crow_Nest
12-29-2003, 11:50 AM
Do you have the legit version of the game?

ShadowOfTheSith
12-29-2003, 05:40 PM
Yes, i got the game for christmas (with the box etc)

ShadowOfTheSith
12-29-2003, 05:50 PM
I've got the solution now, thanks to everyone elses help. It turns out that it was a driver problem, and all i had to do was get JA v. 1.0.1!

:D :D :D :D :D :D :D