View Full Version : A Question of Gravity

01-14-2004, 08:40 PM
I'm trying to make a level on a space-station with a force-field that the player can pass through into space. So I want zero g outside and regular g inside.

Is it possible to change the gravity for just a specific part of a level? Whenever I enter a gravity value in the entity box it changes the entire level.

Edit: This is a multiplayer map and I'm using GTKRadiant.

01-26-2004, 06:26 PM
As far as I know there is no way to change gravity in only 1 area... I could be wrong though..

01-26-2004, 07:22 PM
As far as I know this is not possible in JO MP. I think it can be done in SP using scripting (it was done in the Doomgiver final level), and it might be possible in JA, I haven't tried yet.

01-26-2004, 07:55 PM
It's possible in JA, just tested.

07-01-2004, 08:33 AM
"It's possible in JA, just tested."

is it?
how did u do?

08-10-2004, 02:07 PM
plz can any1 help me?
i realy wanna make a space map!
if u know how to chance the gravity in a specific area then plz post the script here!

is it possible in MP?

10-26-2005, 10:33 AM
it is Not possible for jk2