PDA

View Full Version : Is there anyway to make the Bot's smarter?


BongoBob
01-16-2004, 05:07 AM
I was just wondering, because the Bots are waaaaaaay too easy. I mean, even on Jedi Master they're easily killed.
Olease, if there is such a thing? Please provide a link if there is one. Thank you.

:)

Crow_Nest
01-17-2004, 05:13 AM
Go to their NPC file and edit it, like making their health stronger, higher level force powers.... etc.

BongoBob
01-17-2004, 07:30 PM
And just how would I be doing this?

BawBag™
01-17-2004, 07:50 PM
I think certain programs are required to look at such information. Like .pk3 files etc. ;)

Crow_Nest
01-18-2004, 05:53 AM
The NPC files should be in one of the assests pk3 files.

Amidala from Chop Shop
01-19-2004, 11:27 PM
Go here to download the DDS iBots, and\or the Botmaker program to make your own bots:
http://www.perkwerx.com/DDS/downloads.htm

Dark Reaper
01-20-2004, 07:32 PM
The npc.dat file in the ext_data folder in assets*.pk3
however this will alter the bahavior of the mpc's and not the bots, Npc's will have a more huiman like behavior , but they are still dumb.. you could alter the botfiles (*****.jkb) in one of your assets.pk3 every bot has a sperated botfile and inside the botfile, just open it with notepad, you will get the explanation for the variables you need to change.

However the bots can't be really clever, they will always be bots

DarkLord60
01-21-2004, 01:46 AM
I usally edit Bots to make there health extremely high and give the all forces except grip that is just annoying.

Kurgan
01-22-2004, 05:54 PM
Like Amidala said, use Botmaker!

It works with JK2 and JA (it's originally made for JK2) and I used it to make some custom bots for my server awhile back.

You can get it from the DDS Site!