PDA

View Full Version : Giving my model tags and bones


Azrael666
01-22-2004, 11:19 PM
Since i couldnt get the .glms into GMAX i got milkshape on trial to make my model. I imported the desann model into milkshape, ticking to keep the tags bones and caps. I then cut off his hands, legs and head(the surface, not the tags). Then i imported the trandoshan model, without the tags and caps and bones, and cut out the torsoand arms, so i was left with a trandoshan wearing desanns armour.

I saved this as a .md3 and took put it in md3veiw, and turned it to a .glm. I looked at this in modveiw and found that it had no tags, bones or animation sequences. Im guessing milkshape cut them off for whatever reason. Basically I want to know if i can get the bones tags and animations from somewhere, and what I need to do to apply them to my new model?

Lil Killa
01-23-2004, 12:05 AM
your gonna have to get 3ds Max to make this model playable or wait till milkshape 2.x.x comes out..

Azrael666
01-23-2004, 12:34 AM
3dx Max is expensive isnt it? When is milkshape 2 out?

Azrael666
01-23-2004, 12:51 AM
and why can i just import .glms into GMAX anyway?

I can see all the tags have been turned into triangles in the model, can i use those to manualy put them back?

Mercenary
01-23-2004, 01:18 AM
I don't think Milkshape 2.0 is going to be out any time soon since it's at version 1.7 right now. Discreet was offering a 30 day trial for 3ds max, check their web site to see if it's still offered.

Azrael666
01-25-2004, 09:56 PM
Okay then, ill try the free trial of 3ds max, what do i do to put bones and tags on the model without having to do each manually? Or can I import the .glms into max and just not lose the tags in the first place?