PDA

View Full Version : Skinning wookies (fur) problems


Azrael666
01-24-2004, 06:19 PM
Basically, I copied chewie and made a new skin by changing the colours with photoshop hue/saturation adjustments and some changes to the face. This was fine for most of the skin, but the fur surfaces, that are part transparent, have become completely visible. This pic should show what I mean:

http://www.geocities.com/icouldntgetagoodname2002/wookiesithwip1.txt

The bits that should be transparent are now solid black. Is there a way to fix this?

ksk h2o
02-04-2004, 04:32 PM
I think you need the textures to be tga's and the shaders pointing at the right texture files for the parts to be semi transparent.

Make sure you have your alpha layers in your tga's done correctly as well.

Pnut_Man
02-05-2004, 01:24 AM
A little thing called a shader ;)

The shader on the wookiee model makes the fur...poof :p

TK 409er
02-08-2004, 02:38 PM
:syoda: On the reskin on chewbacca I'm doing I just turned off those hair parts.

see:
http://www.zabunia.com/bilb/uploads/pics/chew.jpg

Azrael666
02-19-2004, 03:57 PM
So where is this particular shader then? I know their in either assets 1 or 2, but which particular file? I guess I need to copy that file with an extra entry pointing the same shader at my new wookie.