PDA

View Full Version : Mac and Windows


Bocheetus
01-25-2004, 03:27 AM
:confused: Ive been haveing problems with multiplayer. I wanted to play a game with my friend who has a MAC and a I have Windows. I tried playing with them but it just wouldn't work.

I could not see the game when i put in the Ip. All i saw was a box like surrounding the server name but the name wasnt there...

Im takign a wild geuss here but can MACs and Windows not work together (Multiplayer wise?)

If some one can help me with this problem THANK YOU SOO MUCH!

lukeiamyourdad
01-25-2004, 06:36 PM
Have you both patched the game? It might be that.

Maybe it's also because of your firewall(and/or his). Turn off your firewall before playing. I don't know anything else then this.

It should work between MACs and PCs.

Bocheetus
01-26-2004, 05:24 AM
Could be patch thingy...I dont think i have a fire wall.. She has dial up and i got cable...
Thanks for help ill check to see if its the patch thingy