PDA

View Full Version : Help Me Please


Hockey_Beast
10-01-2001, 12:20 AM
I got the entire demo and it installs. I go to play the game I clikc on the icon and it does mpr.dll error check file . Does anyone know how to fix this. I have a 266mhz HP with 48 ram. Age of Empries 2 works on it anyone got any ideas I would realy love it .

Thanks

EndSub
10-01-2001, 12:48 AM
well it looks like your missing that *.dll....have you got the laatest DirectX installed?

darthfergie
10-01-2001, 12:50 AM
Originally posted by Hockey_Beast
I got the entire demo and it installs. I go to play the game I clikc on the icon and it does mpr.dll error check file . Does anyone know how to fix this. I have a 266mhz HP with 48 ram. Age of Empries 2 works on it anyone got any ideas I would realy love it .

Thanks

1) your processor is too old...sorry. The system requirment are posted on the home page...

mer-ke_fostl
10-01-2001, 12:55 AM
I have a 200 mhz with 32mb and it worked on mine, a little choppy but still good--no advanced graphics card or anything

Hockey_Beast
10-01-2001, 12:56 AM
It is a Pentium 2. It says it runs 233 MHZ and hire and 266MHZ + is rec./

darthfergie
10-01-2001, 12:57 AM
Originally posted by mer-ke_fostl
I have a 200 mhz with 32mb and it worked on mine, a little choppy but still good--no advanced graphics card or anything

Ouch
Are you able to play multiplayer???:eek:

...Beast...your right...I guess it is the download file. Try the alternate download site. It runs very quickly.

Hockey_Beast
10-01-2001, 12:58 AM
I have 8 and I try to install it and it starts to extract the files and when it is done extracting it doesnt do anything like ask to restart.

Hockey_Beast
10-01-2001, 01:02 AM
I had to restart. :( I am an idiot.

Boba Rhett
10-01-2001, 01:18 AM
Lol. :D Sometimes you even have to restart 3 times before your computer updates take effect.