PDA

View Full Version : Bots?


kc0neo
02-02-2004, 02:21 AM
Has any one herd if there is going to be bots in multiplayer

eastcoast2895
02-02-2004, 03:37 AM
multiplayer, i don't think so. but if your wondering if you can play multiplayer by yourself, single player looks to be exactly the same as multiplayer except with bots. also i don't think this counts, but i think there will be ai controlled special characters that can be unlocked a perform special actions in multiplayer as well as single player.

pink lightsaber
02-03-2004, 02:05 AM
Unless you are playing on a computer. You have to have bots no matter what. The game will have a total of 64 players. The people not controlled by humans become bots.

Hope that answers your q.:fett:

lukeiamyourdad
02-03-2004, 02:28 AM
Not really.
In BF1942 you can choose the number of bots you want in a game.

GreyDeath2004
02-04-2004, 07:22 AM
You can have bots in multiplayer games; it's optional and the number can be decided by the host.

kc0neo
02-05-2004, 01:20 AM
thanks to all the answered his thread
can't wait till this game comes out

Silent_Thunder
02-08-2004, 09:18 AM
"The game will have a total of 64 players. The people not controlled by humans become bots."

You sure about that? I never even heard about the 64 players support. Last I heard it was 32 (unfortunetly). Does that mean that if you only have 28 players (which is probably a reasonable guess for the amount of players in an average game), that 36 of the "players" would be bots no matter what?? I really hope (and assume) that that will not be the case.

Gabrobot
02-08-2004, 09:52 AM
The game only officially supports 32 players over the internet, but that just means you shouldn't blame them if it doesn't work with more than that. It'll probably be like JKII and JA where you can play with well over the offically supported number of players. BF will officially support 64 players over LAN, though... (this only applies to the PC version...the console versions only support half those numbers)

Also, I would think that you could just set something for the minimum number of players you want, like in JKII and JA, so that if there are less players then the minimum, the game adds bots to fill up the empty spaces. Of course, you'd be able to set the options to whatever you like... (such as no bots, if you prefer)

Alegis
02-08-2004, 10:17 AM
I thought i read somewhere you fight in MP against humans with like, a dozen of bots at your side? :confused:

Gabrobot
02-08-2004, 11:52 PM
Originally posted by Alegis Gensan
I thought i read somewhere you fight in MP against humans with like, a dozen of bots at your side? :confused:

Well, if the bots are handled like what I said, then you'd be able to do that...

Paragon_Leon
02-09-2004, 11:24 AM
sounds like that's the way they'll include the 'hero-characters' in the game (Vader, Luke, etc.). It's the only way you can fight alongside them without everyone wanting that player's spot.