PDA

View Full Version : Yes!


Snafu7
02-05-2004, 10:16 PM
I finally saved up enough money to my by own computer, and a router(so I can have 2 computers online at the same time), It seems like it's taken me forever to get the moeny I needed. Well, now I can start saving for more unnesesary things.

Compa_Mighty
02-05-2004, 11:13 PM
Congrats man. That's cool.

another_trooper
02-06-2004, 12:59 AM
Why do you need two comps on the net at the same time?
Are you like power-surfing or somethin?:D

Darth Homer
02-06-2004, 01:19 AM
So he can play against himself in BF:1942 or other game :D

Snafu7
02-06-2004, 01:20 AM
no, it's so my dad and I can run off of the same Charter internet connection.

Sherack Nhar
02-06-2004, 10:07 PM
I have a similar setup at home, and so does Eets. Internet-enabled home networks are really spreading like wildfires these days, they're very practical.

I hope you like your new toy, swgbking :D

Eets
02-06-2004, 11:28 PM
Originally posted by Sherack Nhar
I have a similar setup at home, and so does Eets. Internet-enabled home networks are really spreading like wildfires these days, they're very practical.

I hope you like your new toy, swgbking :D

Yep! I've got an ol' Hub that networks me and my dad's comps together. My comp's got the cable modem connected by USB, and is shared to my dad's comp.

darthfergie
02-07-2004, 01:14 AM
same here. We've 2 comps and the PS2 networked by cables...and the laptop by wireless (which works really well suprisingly). Tis very nice...havn't ever had a glitch in the system and no real slowdowns even with all 4 going on the internet.

DarkLord60
02-07-2004, 10:37 PM
Heh hay congrats to you man!