PDA

View Full Version : Faulty IP number


Jase_Morden
02-13-2004, 03:18 AM
Okay, lately I've been tryin to get a server up for me and my friends to play in, not a paid 24/7 sorta server, just one thats up for a couple of hours. I always make the server dedicated then when I look for my IP in the console, its the same damn number every time:

210.50.154.15

Does anyone have any idea why I keep getting this stupid IP? I tried putting it in my favourites but all I get is the IP number, no server name, no map name, the number of ppl is 0/0, and I usually set max players to 8, and it also says the ping is '...'.

Can anyone help me?

Thanks in advance,
-Jase

Crow_Nest
02-13-2004, 05:33 AM
Did you set the correct commands in the server config file? I think thats the problem.

Jase_Morden
02-13-2004, 05:56 AM
How can I get to the server config file?

Marcus(JSA)
02-27-2004, 06:26 PM
I'm sure you know who can tell you that!