PDA

View Full Version : Map Conversion from JO to JA.


XIII the Ninja
02-14-2004, 05:29 AM
Hi, there is a guy in my clan who wants a Canyon Oasis Map from JK1 (Yes I said Jedi Knight 1!) which was made for JK2 converted to JA. No one in our clan knows how to map. If anyone is up to the task can someone please convert this map? Almost all the textures are missing because they are JK2. Link is below.


http://www.jk2files.com/file.info?ID=2548

sroerick
02-14-2004, 01:34 PM
Never done it myself, but i think you can rename the jk2 assets file, move it into the jk3 directory, and there you have your textures.

XIII the Ninja
02-15-2004, 04:53 PM
Any other suggestions?

tFighterPilot
02-15-2004, 07:44 PM
Originally posted by XIII the Ninja
No one in our clan knows how to map. That's because clans are stupid.

*flees from thread and goes to sleep*

XIII the Ninja
02-15-2004, 10:52 PM
No, its because we don't have anytime to do anything. I and another of my friends is a nOOb mapper and we just asked for a little help.

-=DarkZero=-
02-16-2004, 01:24 AM
This is a little off topic, but how are you doing fox?
And how's amidala and Red-5 doing too? I havn't played JA in awhile, AND SHI*, YOU'RE IN THE SAME CLAN AS ZAIN, -=JAT=-SOLIDSNAKE or whatever! WOW! Man, everythings slowly connecting, weirdly, each day.

XIII the Ninja
02-16-2004, 02:02 AM
And you are? Memorys a little off sometimes.

tFighterPilot
02-16-2004, 12:37 PM
Originally posted by XIII the Ninja
No, its because we don't have anytime to do anything. I and another of my friends is a nOOb mapper and we just asked for a little help. I hate that no time exuse, nobody has all the time in the world. When someone is saying it, it's like saying My time is more importent.

sroerick
02-16-2004, 03:39 PM
OK OK. Everyone take a deep breath and count to ten. No one wants to start a flame war. I am pretty sure that the idea I voulenteered came from some other old thread, and should be searchable. Otherwise, google it.

tFighterPilot
02-16-2004, 03:50 PM
I never wanted to start a flame war, it's just that I'm so close to 1000 posts, I'm trying to post anywhere I can.

As long as the map only uses textures that doesn't come with the game, there will be no problem with just moving the pk3 to JA's base folder.

-=DarkZero=-
02-16-2004, 07:02 PM
Originally posted by XIII the Ninja
And you are? Memorys a little off sometimes.
I'm Chop Shop Fox

XIII the Ninja
02-17-2004, 01:19 AM
OMFG!? Dayum sup dude!? Yeah im in the same clan as SolidSnake. Long time no see.


I wasnt trying to start a war either, someone bes a jerk to me for 1 post then I am a jerk to them for 1 post.

tFighterPilot
02-17-2004, 11:42 AM
No hard feelings then?

(Post count = Post count + 1) :bdroid2:

XIII the Ninja
02-17-2004, 11:43 AM
Yeah. No hard feelings

tFighterPilot
02-17-2004, 12:11 PM
good :jawa

-=DarkZero=-
02-18-2004, 05:40 PM
We should get together one day, me you, red, zain, Amidala and stuff.

XIII the Ninja
02-18-2004, 09:22 PM
I hardly see the JE anymore after I quit it. Not much is seen of Amidala in JKA and I suck at jk2 now.

Anyways yeah we need to catch up. Clear out your inbox so I can send some PMs.