PDA

View Full Version : Demo: Refresh rate from heck


CptBiggles
10-01-2001, 01:41 PM
The parts that make a difference: vodoo3 2000, PCI. (Sad I know)
Even worse: PackardHell monitor manufactured in 95.

I cannot change the demo's game play resolution from 1024xyadda yadda. My monitor just doesn't seem to wanna go any higher than 800x600 without the refresh going to hell. Any way to change this in game? Or do I wait for a pile of money to fall into my lap so I might buy a new monitor or wait a few months and drop $55 on the full version of the game. (without knowing if it's worth $55 or not...)

Thanks for the help if you guys have any,

Cpt. Biggles

Spain
10-01-2001, 07:35 PM
this resolution is diferent Voodoo 2000.

3dfx Vodoo 2000,3000,3500 4,5,6500.
geforce 2mx,3(very expensive)
This graphic tarject only give MAXIMUN 1600*....

The monitor is diferent, depend of herzios.

I have monitor of 17 inch(sony), demo only can pick up 800*600 and i see the demo very bad, i need minimum 1024*768.

YOU VOODOO 2000 IS VERY GOOD, BUT NOW ALL GAMES I NEED GEFORCE 2 O EVEN GEFORCE 3 FOR EXAMPLE( MAX PAYNE, SERVERANCE(BLADE, MADE IN SPAIN) EMPEROR BATTLE DUNE, BLACK AND WHITE, COMMANDOS 2 (MADE IN SPAIN)