PDA

View Full Version : can any one pls help????? (How to change character's "head" in SP)


martymacfly
03-04-2004, 11:04 AM
hi i'm a big time n00b!!!! would like to use a different head for my Single Player Mission but there's only like 3 heads available to choose from!

i have downloaded several skins from jk3files.com and lucasfile but im still unable to choose a diff head or torso from the new game.

help anyone? is there like a way for me to activate it from console or something? or must i dl specific heads and skins?

thanks alot folks

razorace
03-07-2004, 03:12 AM
You have to d/l additional skins.

martymacfly
03-08-2004, 04:02 PM
thanks alot razorace. but i already did d/l additional skins from several sites as mentioned but none of them appears in my single player new game. they only appear in that multiplayer mode.
what kinda special skins must i d/l that can appear in sp?

thanks alot for replying to this n00b when no one bothers. appreciate it:)

Prime
03-08-2004, 06:27 PM
Likely the skins are only for MP. Here (http://map-review.com/index.php?page=tutorial_view&id=8) is a tutorial for how to convert them for SP...