PDA

View Full Version : Help! Can I Have More Than One Game Saved!!!!


CrazyHorse
03-07-2004, 05:41 PM
I was wondering if i could have two different games going on and not have that screw up one of my games when i saved. For example I have a game im playing but, my brother wants to play too. But i don't think he can since it looks like you can only have one game saved at a time. So i was wondering if i could have more than one game saved at a time??????
:confused: :confused: :confused: PLEASE RESOND:( :)

Jackel
03-10-2004, 01:46 AM
you can have as many saved games as you like

when you go to save the game just keep the highlighted square as the "new slot' place and click save , then choose a name for your game as you would normally

{Sith}-Guyver3
03-28-2004, 09:08 AM
in just plain NOOB english



YES

mik
04-24-2004, 11:26 AM
Have you been able to play two seperate games simultaneosly and been successful at saving them without any problems? I haven't.... and I've been trying to find a way around the problem . What would happen is someone would start a game and save their game with one or two game slots, and then someone else would try to start a brand new game, but they'd be equipped with all of the items from the first player's saved game. I'm surprised no one else seems to be having any problems with this. And saving to multiple file slots isn't always that reliable either. Right now I'm only playing one game with one user and using multiple saves, and when I try to start from an earlier saved game, I would still have the items I had just collected from my most recently saved game. In other words, I would have stuff I'm not supposed to have yet, said things to people I haven't met yet, etc.... and when I would try to re- start from my most recent save, some of the items that I've had almost throughout the game have disappeared ( like Carth's blaster, for instance). Is there anyone out there that has had any of these problems I'm having?!?

Jackel
04-26-2004, 11:42 AM
i have never come across that problem before ..

all i can suggest is backing up your save games , uninstalling KOTOR , reinstalling KOTOR patching the game , then put your save games back in to the save game folder and try them again , also start a new game to see if new characters have the items or not ..

best i can suggest sorry

oh also , make sure oyur not running any mods untill you can start a new game without the items of the old save