PDA

View Full Version : how do I take screenshots for my mod


mgnails
03-09-2004, 10:42 PM
When I am done with my Steal the Leviathan Mod, I want to post screenshots. So, how do I take screenshots?

SSJ3Goku
03-09-2004, 10:46 PM
You have to enable screenshots.

JedI_XtRmIsT
03-09-2004, 10:47 PM
you need to enable the screenshots on the game, go to the installation folder of KOTOR, then open swkotor.ini on notepad (i suggest to keep a back up just in case), look for the following:

[Game Options]
GUIsInScreenShot=1
EnableScreenShot=0

replace the 0 and put a 1, that will enable them, save the file and open the game, you need to press print screen button to take them, then open MS Paint and paste the image, save it and you are done.

SSJ3Goku
03-09-2004, 10:51 PM
correct

pie_man101
03-10-2004, 12:52 AM
How's that project going by the way?

shosey
03-10-2004, 04:59 AM
when I took screen shots, I just hit printscreen than pasted into photoshop - and tada - instant screen shot :)

mgnails
03-10-2004, 10:09 PM
the mod is reallygoing slow. I need to know if the droid replicators on the star forge are placeble Items. Also, If they arent, i want to know if I can take that room of droid replicators, knock down a wall and make it a new deck. I wantto make about 5 new decks for the Galaxy forge mod. One dedicated to droid replication, one dedicatedto Item replication, an enormous armory and possibly a bigger hangar. I really need to know If I can know downwalls and copy the hangar on the starforge like 6 timesto makeIt a heck of a lot larger in order to put alot of ships in there. Can I do this?

mgnails
03-10-2004, 10:20 PM
If I can't knockdown walls, is there a file name for a star forge door that i could place on awall that can take me to another partofthe hangar? Or a copy of the module except you can't leave the hangar in the other module copys of the hangar.

pie_man101
03-10-2004, 10:27 PM
If you really felt up to it, you could look up the starforge module and copy the entire room OR simply copy the replicator bin (it should be in there)

mgnails
03-11-2004, 10:45 PM
does this mean I can copy just the Hangar and make 10 hangars instead of having to copy the entire mod? If I can, I need some file names for some rooms on the starforge
The Hangar
The room with the replicator bin
The droid replicator room