PDA

View Full Version : Bastilla's Clothes as Jedi Robes?


Noctambulist
03-18-2004, 07:04 PM
I've been searching the forums to try to find out how to make Bastilla's clothes into robes usable by my other characters. I'm not having much luck. If someone has done this could you let me know how you did it? I want the experience doing it myself instead of just downloading a mod.

Thanks in advance.

Darth333
03-18-2004, 07:26 PM
You will find everything you need right here:

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=124230

Noctambulist
03-18-2004, 07:35 PM
Thanks Darth333, I did that and it turns everyone's clothes into clothes with stats, which is cool but not exactly what I'm looking for. For example, I'd like my PC to be able to wear jedi robes that look like Bastilla's robes, not wear the default clothes as robes.

From looking at the appearance.2da file, it looks like I'd have to change all the female clothing models to the P_BastillaBB model in order for it to work, hence replacing a current model. So from the looks of it, I don't think it's possible without replacing a current model, for example the Star Forge robes model or something like that.

Am I correct in this?

theBlind
03-18-2004, 07:38 PM
If you make a new item (as described in the link iside the post) you can make this new item have the properties (and model) you want. Then you can give it yourself via "cheating".

Noctambulist
03-18-2004, 09:26 PM
Ok I got the unique item, and gave it unique abilities, name and description, but I can't figure out how to give it the model for Bastila's clothes. It still shows up as the default PC clothes.

How do I do this?

T7nowhere
03-18-2004, 09:50 PM
There is another way which I didn't think of at the time of that post. You can edit appearance.2da Row 4 is bastila's. you will have to find the row for your character. what you do is copy P_BastilaBB from bastila's columns B and past that into modeli and texi for your character or you could do it for all the female PC's.

This way all jedi robes look like bastila's clothes.

Noctambulist
03-18-2004, 09:56 PM
That's actually what I'm trying to avoid. I only want this unique item to look like Bastila's robes while keeping all the other items the same.

darth makaan
03-19-2004, 06:26 AM
how plausible is this? i'd love to put her clothes on mission, juhani and my character

Noctambulist
03-19-2004, 03:43 PM
Unfortunately I think the only way to do this is to change the appearance.2da modelb and texb to Bastila's for all the female PCs and party members. This isn't an optimal solution in my book, I'd much rather have a unique item that will change that body model to Bastila's clothes model. But I haven't figured out how yet if it's doable at all.

SpaceAlex
03-19-2004, 08:21 PM
Ok, what if i want to replace soldier's clothes with scout's ones. I can't seem to find them in the appearance.2da.

gameunlimited
03-19-2004, 08:55 PM
Perhaps you can try creating a new itembase and point it out to the B column for appearance.

Darth333
03-19-2004, 09:02 PM
Originally posted by SpaceAlex
Ok, what if i want to replace soldier's clothes with scout's ones. I can't seem to find them in the appearance.2da.

This has been discussed here (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=125121)

T7nowhere
03-19-2004, 10:27 PM
Originally posted by gameunlimited
Perhaps you can try creating a new itembase and point it out to the B column for appearance.

Yup, that should work. if you just copyed(row 37)and pasted a new row at the bottom of baseitems.2da then all you would have to change is the bodyvar column way at the back of the row to B. the select a space outside the feild you just cahnged and save. By doing it this way you can also choose how much of a dex bonus you want :)

oh a little warning becarefull not to rearrange the rows, the games expects everthing to be in a specific order though it can be kinda funyy to see what happens when you do that.

Thanks gu I didn't even think to look for that. I think I know how I can do something that I was stuck on. :)

Noctambulist
03-20-2004, 04:56 AM
Yep, tried that. I edited the BaseItems.2da and added a new line into row 92 (the next number up). I matched it to line 37 and put in B for bodyvar. I then changed the GFF file for the robes to point to line 92. The problem is that on my PC, or any character for that matter, when I equip my new robes it goes to the default clothes look. While this is cool in a way, as I now have clothes that have Def 3, Max Dex +8, and Regeneration, they don't look like Bastilla's robes. I even messed around with some of the other variables like defaultmodel to see if I put in P_BastilaBB in there if that would give the item Bastila's model. But it doesn't work. Still just the default clothes. There has to be some way to define a variable to change the body model to Bastila's with the item, much like how the body model changes with Heavy Armor and not have to change the appearance.2da modelb for every character.

I'm just befuddled :)

Jackel
03-20-2004, 09:14 AM
you should change the baseitem code to reflect the jedi robes , wether jedi , knight or master style

35 jedi robe
36 jedi knight robe
37 jedi master robe

you proberly have the baseitem code currently set to 85 which is clothing

see if that helps

Noctambulist
03-20-2004, 03:54 PM
Nope I have the GFF code set to 92 which is the new line that I created in baseitems.2da.

T7nowhere
03-21-2004, 03:39 AM
I am not sure why things like this happen. Sometimes when I try something that sounds completely logical just won't work the they should.

This especially happens with adding new lines to baseitems.2da. I think there must be other referances for the item someplace else. The thing I tryed to do recently is add Darth bandons body model as a new column in appearance.2da I called it modelk and texk then I tryed to have jedi robes point to the k model instead of i and in game when I equiped the robe the game would use the a model :confused:

So there is another situation where It should have worked but apparently the game doesn't know what to do. :( I think there is more to some 2da's than is apparent.

LordWaylander
03-21-2004, 07:16 AM
Is it possible to mod normal clothing into the defense ability of i.e a Jedi Robe? If, how? Give me a detailed description on how to do it please. BTW, Kotor Tools doesn't work for some reason.

Noctambulist
03-21-2004, 05:39 PM
Hey LordWaylander, check out the link in the second post in this thread. It gives detailed instructions on how to do just that.

LordWaylander
03-21-2004, 08:33 PM
I've read everything and still doesn't understand where the defense ability button (or whatever it is) is located. Please help me out..