PDA

View Full Version : JO SP Trainer


rccar328
03-24-2004, 08:03 PM
Before I begin, I will tell you that I did beat Outcast without cheats...and I don't play online (doesn't really appeal to me with my <56k connection speed), so I'm not a habitual cheater (I believe in beating a game w/o cheats FIRST...it's more fun that way), and I'm not looking to cheat online.

**okay, now my stupid disclaimer is out of the way.

I had a cool SP trainer (I think it was the Immersion+6 trainer), but for some reason, it doesn't work anymore. I've tried re-downloading it & reinstalling JO, and I can't get it to work. I was wondering if anyone knows where I could find a new trainer (I'm looking for something that'll give me unlimited ammo & force). I've looked and looked, but most of the sites I've found with trainers are in German or some other language, and I just don't feel comfortable downloading something in a language I don't understand...I'd rather know for sure what it is that I'm downloading.

If somebody knows of one but doesn't want to put it on here for fear of people using it online, please PM me.

Thanks.

Samuel Dravis
03-24-2004, 08:18 PM
You don't need a trainer for that - just a little creative scripting. Create a copy your jk2config.cfg file and paste it into your /base dir then rename it to normal.cfg (so you can play without cheats if you want). Create a new text file, rename it to cheats.cfg and paste this into it:

helpusobi 1
bind mouse1 "+attack; give ammo; give force;"
bind mouse2 "+altattack; give ammo; give force;"
bind ctrl "+attack; give ammo; give force;"
bind alt "+altattack; give ammo; give force;"
bind space "+moveup; give force;"
bind f1 "+force_throw; give force;"
bind f2 "+force_pull; give force;"
bind f3 "+force_speed; give force;"
bind f4 "+force_distract; give force;"
bind f5 "+force_heal; give force;"
bind f6 "+force_grip; give force;"
bind f7 "+force_lightning; give force;"


Note that these are the normal configurations, and you may need to change them if you have a different setup. To use this, just type into the console exec cheats. To return it to normal, type exec normal.

rccar328
03-24-2004, 08:21 PM
Thanks - I'll give that a shot (I'm at work now, so I won't be able to try it until I get home tonight).

***EDIT***

Okay, I tried it, but when I exec cheats, I can't use lightning anymore...

***EDIT AGAIN***

Never mind, I figured it out.