PDA

View Full Version : Knights Of The Old Republic Models!


kipperthefrog
03-26-2004, 12:03 AM
I have an Idea! What if someone made Knights of the old republic models for Jedi Otcast! what do you think?

Alf
04-01-2004, 01:31 AM
would be cool. there are allready KOTOR-Models for JA outside (Malak and Revan). perhaps someone could contact the authors and compile them for JO (see Showcase-Forum JA Modelling).

But other KOTOR Models would be nice too (especially Bastila Shan :D )

ronbrothers
05-08-2004, 10:11 PM
I concur. The Malak and Revan models are great. I'd like to see the Sith Soldiers too.

90SK
07-29-2004, 09:23 PM
I would love it if someone made a model of Cydon Prax, a somewhat oddly dressed but nifty bounty hunter. He looks like:
http://www.wizards.com/global/images/starwars_article_sw20031211prax_pic1_en.jpg

LightNinja
07-30-2004, 09:06 AM
Alf showcase is not for ask for autors, you can send them a pm but not answer in a wrong forum.
Wtf, that bounty hunter has only a gun in his shoulder, thats cool? ...

90SK
07-30-2004, 05:55 PM
Wtf, that bounty hunter has only a gun in his shoulder, thats cool? ..

No, but thats just him standing there. In Sw: Clone Wars he had a gun. Still, he remains one of my favorite characters in the SW universe. I think its mostly because of his name, though. "Cydon Prax". I think its sorta catchy.

darthviper107
12-22-2005, 04:50 PM
Hmm--I wish I could redo the Revan model I made so that it would work in JKO--BUT-I lost the files in a computer crash a while a year ago--WOW this thread is old...

90SK
12-22-2005, 10:50 PM
Yeesh, tell me about it.


So, couldn't you just reload the glm into MAX and weigh it on a JO skeleton? Or is there some de-compile procedure that I don't know about?

Tesla(DF)
12-22-2005, 11:09 PM
Skye you can do that indeed it's that simple.

90SK
12-22-2005, 11:13 PM
Easy as "one-two-three", eh? ::


I'm not ignorant to the complicated process, but I haven't worked with JA models for ages. Cut me some slack.

Tesla(DF)
12-22-2005, 11:19 PM
Everyone seems to think I naturally come off as arrogant, I dont get it :o

Anyways, I appologize if I insulted you.

darthviper107
12-23-2005, 04:07 PM
Well, I haven't done mods for about a year but I do know that you would have to reimport the glm model into 3ds Max and reweight it to the bones on the JO skeleton (fix the textures too, they are messed up, it was before I knew how to texture correctly) and then reexport to JO. Maybe I should do it.