PDA

View Full Version : armour issue


Suchan271
03-27-2004, 12:13 AM
I'm having a little problem here.

I'm planning on putting some unique armour suits together by repointing copies of the models to new textures, but be damned if I can find the models!

Could anyone direct me to the armour models? Or is there an easier way of performing this task?

thanks

T7nowhere
03-27-2004, 12:32 AM
for the Armor the uti Uses one of 10 model types for the PC's except some like the full madilorian armor is a disguise the npc's wear.

Whe you open a uti for armor you will need to look for 2 nodes body variation and texture Variation. to add a new armor texture all you should need to id change the texture variation. every texture has a number and this is what needs to be changed.

Suchan271
03-27-2004, 12:45 AM
That figures!

If only all the problems were that simple.

thanks! :)

Suchan271
03-27-2004, 01:00 AM
Yes Sir, just tested it and no problem.

The only thing extra was to copy the "ia_xxxx_xx" file over for the inventory and she was good to go!

thanks again