PDA

View Full Version : Enableing Force powers on select armor only


Weiser_Cain
03-28-2004, 09:29 AM
Does anyone know a way to enable force attack usage on certain armors without removing the restriction on all the armors?

tk102
03-28-2004, 04:17 PM
This appears to be controlled by the forbiditemmask column in spells.2da. From my experiments, this mask affects Armor_Class_4 through Armor_Class_9 (as referenced in baseitems.2da). The bits in the mask each correspond to Armor_Class_4 through Armor_Class_9.

Normally force powers that are restricted by armor have a mask of 0x003f. That is 111111 -- so all items that have Armor_Class_X as their baseitem will be restricted. If you wanted only to restrict Armor_Class_7 8 and 9 from using a certain force power, you would change its forbiditembask entry to 0x0038 (111000). If you only wanted to allow Armor_Class_6 to be able to use the force power, you'd set the mask to 0x003B (111011).

shosey
03-28-2004, 04:45 PM
thats a cool bit of info, thanks tk102

Bat22
03-29-2004, 03:16 PM
On a tangent, I've placed the spells.2da file inside the Override folder but the game refuses to start up while it's there.

I guess I need a 2DA Compiler or such tool but I'm pretty clueless as to which one I should get or how to install it.

Help, please? :confused:

aspic_3
05-06-2004, 06:05 PM
Excuse-me but I'm a :newbie:


For use the force powers with the armor, what do I have to make ? (in details)

Amf12345
05-06-2004, 07:23 PM
Wasn't that already answered?

Read the tutorials in the sticky called "Do you want to start modding kotor? Start here."