PDA

View Full Version : ModView not working


TheGONGman
04-07-2004, 05:41 AM
Hi everyone, I posted this in the JO Modelling forum too though that forum seems like no one check it. So here it is, thanks for your time and help:

Well here's the thing. I extract my player folder from the .pk3 file and put it on my desktop (cause otherwise modview complains that the file path is too long) then I try to open up the .glm file and it says "File System call made without initialization." What does that mean and how do I fix it?

Thanks

Psyk0Sith
04-07-2004, 06:09 AM
Here's what works for me:

"Since Jk2 is based on the Quake 3 engine, we need to create a base folder to hold the player model.

-So go ahead and create this directory structure:

"c:\base\models\players\"your player model"

-the next step is to add the animation file to:

"c:\base\models\players\_humanoid"

-Where is the _humanoid.gla file you ask? in the assets0.pk3 file in your gamedata\base folder of JK2, a .pk3 file is a zip file that's been renamed. All you need to is do open it with winzip, find the file _humanoid.gla...just sort the files by type and look for gla you can also extract the .cfg file (animation sequence file). Make sure it's in "base\player\_humanoid".

-I installed the Raven tool kit in c:\base which should give you c:\base\tools"

TheGONGman
04-08-2004, 05:43 AM
Awsome awsome awsome, worked like a charm, thanks a bunch, now I can actually get some work done, thanks.

Psyk0Sith
04-08-2004, 07:44 AM
You're welcome :)