PDA

View Full Version : popups


^Invader
04-18-2004, 09:10 AM
If your having any problems with more than 1 popups coming up or trying to make you download a program or anything else let us know please.

thanks

Nitro
04-24-2004, 06:51 AM
It tries to make me download a spyware program that replaced my Windows Media Player with it's spyware installer...

Wildstar
04-24-2004, 11:25 PM
I think I've encountered that too, and I get a double-popup advertising a spyware scanner. I reinstalled WMP and blocked the installer from accessing the Internet in ZoneAlarm. I'll try to run Spybot S&D when I get a chance.

Wildstar
04-26-2004, 08:31 PM
Ran Spybot S&D as promised and it found something called WildTangent that made a number of changes, not the least of which was a Registry key referencing Windows Media Player. I wonder if this was it...

m's son
08-23-2006, 01:14 PM
umm u do no that spybot s&d has it's own virus lines and norton is the best!