PDA

View Full Version : The Dig Window


BooJaka
05-09-2004, 07:07 AM
I'm sure this is just me missing something obvious or whatever but nevertheless, I'm stuck. With all The Dig goodies going around, I decided it would be cool to play it again. I have the Archives Vol. III version of the game which runs directly off the CD (There is no option to install it). So the game works fine and all but I'd like to play it in its own window rather than fullscreen. I have Q+E but whatever directory I point it at, Q+E closes and nothing else happens.

Anyone know why?

The Tingler
05-09-2004, 07:12 AM
Shouldn't this be in the 'Help!' forum?

BooJaka
05-09-2004, 07:22 AM
Yeah it's there too but I get more replies/ hate mail if I put it here

Alien426
05-09-2004, 08:24 AM
Shouldn't this be in the 'Help!' forum?

BooJaka
05-09-2004, 09:04 AM
...

This isn't helping

JBRAA
05-09-2004, 10:47 AM
If you have the latest "ScummVM Quick & Easy" program, you should see an option where you can mark off or mark on if you want Full Screen. That's it.
And if you dont have the latest Q&E. Download it at the site http://quick.mixnmojo.com

Also, you need www.scummvm.com and you put the Quick and Easy programfile into the ScummVM folder. Then its done.

Joshi
05-09-2004, 02:43 PM
Or just download the latest Q+E and click on Daily Build for ScummVM an the rest is easy (and quick)

bgbennyboy
05-10-2004, 08:52 AM
Indeed, its already in the help forum (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=128021) (Yes thats a link, someone still needs to change the colours :: )