PDA

View Full Version : Cheat Trigger


TK 409er
05-17-2004, 01:31 PM
how can I make a trigger that activates a cheat code?

say you walk through a trigger and you get godmode

thanks for anyhelp=

TK

razorace
05-18-2004, 03:00 AM
You'd have to create a new trigger inside the code as far as I know.

TK 409er
05-18-2004, 06:42 PM
Originally posted by razorace
You'd have to create a new trigger inside the code as far as I know.

how do you do that?

I don't know how to do anything with it- I've got nothing.

razorace
05-18-2004, 07:13 PM
Well, it would take a bit of coding knowledge, some coding work, and the creation of a code mod just for that map.

TK 409er
05-18-2004, 08:38 PM
Originally posted by razorace
Well, it would take a bit of coding knowledge, some coding work, and the creation of a code mod just for that map.

that didn't tell me a bloody thing-

Tinny
05-18-2004, 10:51 PM
you might wanna take a look at the last map in jedi outcast singleplayer. there's a beam that makes you invincible for a couple seconds.

TK 409er
05-20-2004, 06:52 AM
look at it in what way? in radient?

razorace
05-20-2004, 02:47 PM
yeah, just decompile the map and check out the entity setup for the beam.

TK 409er
05-21-2004, 04:33 PM
how do you decompile?

razorace
05-21-2004, 08:15 PM
search the mapping forum for "decompiling".

TK 409er
05-26-2004, 06:43 PM
ok I decompiled the map and found out that RAVEN used script runners- I would be so greatful if someone could tell me or tell me how to write a script that would spin the camera- 180 degrees.

if now I guess I'll have to try a defferent way- Now I know it has to be possible because you can do it with cheats but I want to make it legal with a trigger. I just don't know how-

now if anyone has any sites with knodgeable scripters and coders- or if you know yourself please contact me- I would be very grateful.

razorace
05-26-2004, 09:27 PM
check out the ICARUS documents that come with the SDK releases.

TK 409er
05-27-2004, 07:41 PM
can I write a cinamatic command to move the camera something along the lines of this:

camera( MOVE, <120, -120, 72>, 0 )

will that work?

my main question is how to I target the camera? I think that's how you move it but how do you target it?

TK 409er
06-14-2004, 09:12 PM
anyone know?

there has got to be some coders out there who have done camera turns before

razorace
06-30-2004, 06:25 AM
Well, ICURAS scripting is more of a mapper thing than a coder thing. Try their forum.