PDA

View Full Version : Enyak_mutilate...


Qui_Gone Jinn
05-27-2004, 08:28 AM
I realize this is a Jedi Outcast-related question, but no one ever seems to be browsing that particular forum... Figured the chances of getting help were greater here.

So, I put the enyak_mutilate file in the base-directory, but nothing happens in-game. Neither does the mod show up on the mods-screen. What am I doing wrong? The funny thing is that I used this mod regularly when I played the game last, which is quite a while ago. Now, with the new install, I can't get it to bloody work!

Help is appreciated, fellows...

Crow_Nest
05-27-2004, 09:43 AM
Dismemberment mods are like that, they may work but wont work after sometime. You have to use the "g_saberrealisticcombat 5" cheat if you want dismemberment.

Durocha
05-27-2004, 11:16 AM
The mod menu doen't show anything if you stick pk3s in your base folder. If you want to select mods from there, you'll need to create a new folder in your gamedate folder and place your selected mods in there. So they won't be loaded when you boot the game up,

You also might want to check if you're not using any other mod of the same kind.

Qui-GONE Jinn
05-31-2004, 02:51 PM
Thanks, guys...

The whole thing fixed itself after starting an entire new game with the mod installed.