View Full Version : Diplomacy

06-02-2004, 06:18 PM
When playing Battlegrounds in multi player against the computer how does diplomacy work. It seems to me that the computer just demands resources and then demands more. The other AI players then team up and invade. Maybe I set the game up wrong I'm not sure..any advice?

06-02-2004, 06:32 PM
Diplo is a pain.

Your best bet is to have the computer as a Ally before you start, lock teams, so he cant turn on you and play.

Then, he will donate stuff to you and you benefit from the nova in trading etc.


06-02-2004, 10:15 PM
He won't donate unless you play on the harder difficulty.

06-03-2004, 12:00 AM
Thanks, I will try both ideas, I have had the game a while , but i play alot of PC and Xbox games so I have been slow to get to this one.

06-05-2004, 04:59 PM
yeah, but once you're both in t2 with a SP, do the taunt that says "i require extra resources" and go to town!!!

06-06-2004, 04:37 AM
Once you get the hang of it, join us on Sundays for the forum games in the MSN ZONE. Its free to sign up to.