PDA

View Full Version : Question about dantooine aftermath mod


NotYou13
06-08-2004, 08:25 PM
Alright, so I tried out the Dantooine aftermath mod. It seemingly screwed up the whole sequence after the Leviathan. I missed out on the conversation between Revan and the crew, including HK's memory returning. Also, Bastila was still on my ship. So I tried to get rid of the files for the mod, and now whenever I go to the Ebon Hawk, I just get a black screen. Has anyone had this problem before? Is there any way to fix it?

Thanks.

Loonies
06-09-2004, 06:48 AM
I had the same.

What you do is trow away the 3 files from the module map and load up a game that is in the beginnning of the letivian, because when you load up a game just before you tryin to leave the lethivian the mod will still be in the saved game. It loads that mod into the game at some time (When you take the the elevator to the hangar i think) and it will still be in the saved game even if the files arent present in the module map anymore.

So trow away the 3 files and load up a game before you take the elevator to the hangar (hope you still have one).

Goodluck.

NotYou13
06-09-2004, 07:26 PM
Well, actually...

I have a saved game when I'm still on Korriban before I even go to the Levi (after my fourth of five maps). It does the same thing. Then I have another save game that isn't even close to the levi yet and still has that problem. I guess I'm stuck starting over.

Oh well.

GhostofAnakin
06-09-2004, 07:43 PM
The only problem I had with this mod is when I got to the Jedi Council room and clicked on Master Vandar to have a dialogue with him, the game froze and I had to reboot. I never bothered trying the mod again after that.

NotYou13
06-10-2004, 10:00 AM
Yea, I had that problem also. But I could live with it if I could get rid of it without starting a new character. But it looks like that's what I'm stuck with.